EtsyDemo => devise deletes all listings and profile by pushing the "Profile => Update"

Hi Alex, I need help to solve Devise Problem. Everything works well except of "Edit profile/Update Button" ! Nothing changed there... When Updating the profile or just using UPDATE(need to get error ALERT) but instead of that goes => It deletes all created listings and profile too ! Btw, i was taking the course from Udemy. And for just question had to sign up here xD. Thx !

Posted almost 5 years ago by Rovshen Gurdov
Posted almost 5 years ago by Alex Yang

Great to hear - welcome to BaseRails!

It seems like you've made a bunch of customizations to the Etsydemo app (as well as the typical Devise setup). I suspect that the issue is related to one of the customizations that wasn't implemented properly, probably in your Devise controller. I recommend either trying to narrow down the problem to a specific line or section of code, or if that doesn't work, I suggest reverting back to the default Devise setup first. It usually helps to start with a working app and work incrementally - that way as soon as you see an error, you will know which change caused it.

0
Posted almost 5 years ago by Rovshen Gurdov

Is there any easy way to reset Devise ? or How toDO default setup ?

Thx !

0
Posted almost 5 years ago by Alex Yang

There isn't a shortcut to reset Devise - you'd just have to remove the customized code you wrote. If you need a refresher on how Devise works normally, either see the Devise docs here (https://github.com/plataformatec/devise) or the Devise videos for the BaseRails courses here (https://baserails.com/courses/etsydemo/install-devise) and here (https://baserails.com/courses/yelpdemo/install-devise).

0